Washington D.C. Destination Wedding Photographer

Photographing a wedding in Washington D.C. was absolutely amazing, especially with the bride and groom I was able to work with!  Corie and Greg could not have been a sweeter couple!  We started the day at the Bennett House Bed and Breakfast.  It was a charming location for the girls to get ready at.  The entire day they were surrounded by family and friends that just kept pouring out love and support for them.  It was an honor to be there and to be a part of it.

The fun didn’t stop on the wedding day either.  The next day we decided to take time to get more images at some of the monuments.  Doing a session the day after a wedding and even up to a year after a wedding is one of my favorite things to do.  You may know these sessions as “Trash the Dress”, “Encore”, or “Day After” Sessions.  The result is never actually trashing the dress, but just giving the bride and groom an opportunity to capture amazing images on a day other than their wedding day.  This reduces the stress of time and also the stress about keeping the dress clean.  Brides feel a little more comfortable walking around and even sitting for different poses.

One thing that really struck me about this couple was the adoration Greg has for Corie.  He really does treat her like a princess.  Even the way he looks at her is endearing.  I’m so happy for them and for this new life they are starting together!

Photographer:  Purrington Photography Destination Wedding Photographer http://www.purringtonphotography.com/

Ceremony Venue: Pleasant Valley United Methodist Church

Reception Venue:  Foxchase Manor http://www.foxchasemanor.com/Home.aspx

Getting Ready Location:  Bennett House Bed and Breakfast http://virginia-bennetthouse.com/

Consultant:  Patty Frank-Zauzig

Officiant:  Rev. Dean Miller, Falls Church Anglican

Wedding Gown and Veil:  I Do I Do Bridal, Gaithersburg, MD  http://www.idoidoweddinggowns.com/

Hair and Makeup:  Sarah Bombard from Premiere Hair and Makeup http://www.premieremakeup.com/

Wedding Rings:  Dominion Jewelers  http://www.dominionjewelers.com/

Bridesmaid Dresses:  Nordstrom

Men’s Formalwear:  Men’s Wearhouse

Florist:  Melanie Swan from Melanie Taylor Weddings  http://www.melanietaylorweddings.com/

Catering:  Gala Cuisine  http://www.galacuisine.com/

Cake:  Victoria’s Cakery  http://www.victoriascakeryinc.com/

DJ:  Jason Quinn  https://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-The-Mighty-Quinn/110719528973972

Favors:  Julie McLean from Sibu Sura Chocolates  http://sibusura.com/

 

blog0 blog1 blog2 blog3 blog4 blog5 blog6 blog7 blog8 blog9

blog10 blog11 blog12 blog13 blog14 blog15 blog16 blog17 blog18 blog19 blog20 blog21

_0536076web _0536154kweb _0536226web _0536247web _0536267web _0536286kweb

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s