Bemidji Photographer Published in The Knot – Minnesota’s #1 Wedding Magazine!

Are you ready to hear the most exciting news of the year and possibly of my entire photography career!  Here it is!

My work has been published in The Knot!  Minnesota’s #1 Wedding Magazine!

Last night as I was sitting with my family a knock came at the door.  My husband answered and came back with a brown envelope.  I caught a glimpse of “The Knot” on the packaging and very crazily and very carefully ripped it open!  Ha!  I quickly pulled out a magazine and flipped to the 4 pages that featured one of my weddings!   I’m still in shock, and panic, and heart attack mode as I type!  Shocked that Bemidji could make it into such a prestigious magazine, panicked that they might change their mind even though they’ve already printed it, and heart attack because the excitement is almost too much to take!

The featured wedding that was chosen was Samantha and Drew’s from this last August.  Samantha Baker and her mom Deb Welle put together one of the most beautiful weddings I’ve ever seen along with the help of so many awesome vendors.  Speaking of awesome vendors, here’s another shout out to them!

Photographer: Purrington Photography 

Venue: The Sanford Center in Bemidji

Event Designers: Events and Interiors by Design 

Florist: KD Floral and Gardens 

Bride’s and Bridesmaid’s dresses: Formalities in Bemidji 

Tuxes: Pattersons in Bemidji 

Hair: Hair Teasers 

Makeup: Bryn Welle

Vintage Furniture: On Solid Ground Vintage Rentals  and The Vintage Type 

DJ: Ntertainment 

Bakery: Cakes by Mischa 

Rings: Ken K Thompson 

Stationary: Ink Spot Press 

Throughout this entire process I cannot stop thanking the Lord.  It is very difficult to make it into such a high end publication, especially since we are from a small town and none of us advertise in the magazine.  I cannot deny that God deserves ALL the thanks especially with how everything came together so perfectly.  He has been my source of creativity, knowledge and blessing.  I know that any success I have is completely because of Him and completely from Him!  Thank you, Jesus!!!

Samantha and Drew, I love you guys!  Thank you for letting me be your photographer and for letting me be a part of your beautiful day!

BTW – If you want a copy of this publication it will be in stores soon!  I have a feeling we’re going to deplete the Bemidji supply quickly!

Blog-1 blog-2

One thought on “Bemidji Photographer Published in The Knot – Minnesota’s #1 Wedding Magazine!

Leave a Reply

