Littlefork Minnesota Wedding – Ty and Brock

I first met Ty and Brock last summer for a consultation at the Cabin Coffee House in Bemidji.  After we had a chance to get to know each other a little better, we jumped into talking about all their fun wedding details.  Ty was talking about all her fun ideas when she happened to mention that she was going to wear a lace dress for her wedding.

Lace dress.

She had me at lace dress.

From that moment on I knew that I wanted to photograph their wedding.  I was so excited when she e-mailed me later that week to let me know that they wanted me to photograph their wedding too!  Woohoo!

I had to wait an entire year before seeing Ty and Brock again.  She spends time in both MN and Texas with her family throughout the year training retrievers.  They own and operate Rorem Retrievers.  You should definitely check them out if you have a chance at http://www.roremretrievers.com/  It is such a cool business, and you can tell they are awesome at it!

I was so excited when I showed up on their wedding day.  Ty was even prettier than I remembered!  The wedding took place at her parent’s house on a beautiful 350 acres.  Ty had mentioned that a river ran by their house.  I was expecting a little creek.  You can imagine my surprise when I looked around the back of the house and saw a huge river!  You’ll see how big it is in the photos.  It was so pretty!

Ty and Brock’s day was so laid back and fun.  We did get a short downpour of rain, but it stopped just in time for their ceremony.  After that the sun came out and the celebrating began!  It was a special and memorable day, and I’m so glad I was able to be a part of it!  Congratulations, Ty and Brock!

Aren’t these Mr and Mrs signs adorable!  They also gave out homemade strawberry rhubarb jam as wedding favors!
Mr and Mrs signs for wedding day chairs

This was such a fun home with such fun decor!blog2 blog3 blog4 blog5 blog6 blog7 I always have to show photos from the First Look.  It always seems to be one of the most precious moments for a couple!blog8 blog9

When I saw this awesome white vintage chair in the house I knew we had to use it for some photos!
blog10 blog11 blog12 blog13blog15blog14 blog16 blog18blog17blog19 blog20blog23 blog24blog21blog-30The image below on the right was one I took as we were leaving.  Ty and Brock had a moment alone, and I just happened to capture it.  They didn’t even know I was lurking in the shadows!  😉blog22 blog25

VENDORS:

Photographer: Purrington Photography

Event Coordinator: Mary Wardas

Florist: Gearhart’s Floral

Cake: Cocoa and Fig

Bridal Gown: Monique Lhuillier

Bridesmaid Dress: Alfred Sung

Groo: Alfani Suit with Hugo Boss Shirt

DJ: Show Tyme

Rings: Borderland Jewelery

Stationary: NorthStar Publishing

One thought on “Littlefork Minnesota Wedding – Ty and Brock

Leave a Reply

