Proposal and Engagement Photos – Bemidji Photographer

Drew and Samantha are definitely my favorite couple of the year!  With anticipation of their wedding in two days, I decided to blog about our fun adventure up to this point.

It all started this winter when Drew contacted me.  He decided he was going to do a surprise proposal for Samantha, and he wanted me to come along to photograph it.  Both Drew and Samantha’s family were invited and met with me on the big night.  We hid behind the Chamber Building (right in downtown Bemidji by Paul and Babe).  It was a cold night, but I think we were all too excited to notice.  I kept poking my head around the corner to see if Drew and Samantha were walking our way.  I finally spotted them!  It seemed to take forever for them to make it to “the spot” Drew told me about.  When they were in place, Samantha’s little boy ran out from our hiding place to present her with the ring.  Samantha was completely surprised!  She had no idea!  It was so fun to be able to capture all of it with my camera.  Seriously, guys!  When you decide to propose to your girl, think of having a photographer there!  It is so romantic and such a fun way to remember the special moment.

blog01

surprise proposalsurprise proposal with son little boy

blog04

blog05

Well, winter eventually ended and summer came.  I was so excited when Drew and Samantha asked me to photograph their engagement photos and their wedding.  I was so honored to be asked!  They are such a lovely couple, and it was so fun to continue on with photographing their beautiful story!
Outfits for engagement photosfun ring shotshow to pose a coupleBemidji PhotographerPictures of downtown BemidjiFamily PosesEngagement Picturesblog8Flowering trees with bride and groomRomantic Engagement Photo IdeasFun Outfits for Engagement Picturesblog11

blog13Old Ford truck in engagement wedding photosCouple inside of an old Ford truck engagement

One thought on “Proposal and Engagement Photos – Bemidji Photographer

Leave a Reply

