AND THE WINNER IS…

Congratulations, Erin and Dwayne!!!  I am so excited to meet you and take photos of your beautiful family!  What a contest this was!  PLEASE read their submission if you have a chance.  It is one of the most moving and emotional submissions yet!

johnson

“Hi! My name is Erin. I have been married to my husband, Dwayne, for almost 11 years. We have 3 wonderful kids. Sabin 7, Cullen 5, and Camdyn 2. Today, March 13, we found out that Dwayne has an incurable form of pancreatic cancer. It has been a couple of years since our last family photo shoot. We are hoping to have some family pictures done before he is too sick. We want to make so many memories in our time left together.”

Wow!  I was in tears when I read this, and I’m even fighting tears back now!  What a precious family going through something so unimaginable!  I was hoping they would win and decided if for some reason they didn’t I would donate a session to them as a gift.  I was so amazed as other participants in the contest actually started asking people not to vote for themselves, but to vote for Erin and Dwayne.  What a loving thing to do!!!  Thank you, everyone!

As a way of saying thank you to all the contestants for being so awesome, I will be gifting TWO sessions away!  The second session will go to Tanya Goosen, the runner up.  She actually e-mailed me and requested to be taken out of the contest after seeing Dwayne and Erin’s story.  She wrote,  “I couldn’t imagine winning when somebody is going through a much LARGER life change than we are!!!”  Hope you don’t mind me putting that on here, Tanya, but it was such a sweet thing for you to do!

Erin and Dwayne – I am SO excited to meet you and to take pictures of your family!  This is going to be such a special shoot!  You won a $300 session, but I would actually like to give you more if that’s okay.  I can tell you all about it and the really fun ideas I have for you!  I can’t wait to hear about your ideas are too!  You said you want to make many memories in your time left together, and I want to be there to photograph them!

One more thing before I sign off – I’m honored to be able to be a participant of several non-profit organizations that donate sessions to children with illnesses and diseases: NILMDTS, Inspiration Through Art, Tiny Sparrow Foundation.  If you know of anyone that could benefit from one of these photo sessions, please tell them to look up these awesome organizations.  They are a great way to connect families in need with photographers who want to give back.

I know any talent, ability, creativity, knowledge and equipment I have is a result of the Lord’s blessings, and in return I want to bless others.  Thank you, friends!

2 thoughts on “AND THE WINNER IS…

  1. This is amazing!!! This is my Uncle and we are very close. I am so excited for them to do this!!! Love you guys and Purrington Photography: YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

