Winter Princess – Snow Queen Concept Shoot

I live in Bemidji, which is a cold place to live in the winter. For proof, I even included a weather map from a few weeks ago. It was -33 degrees out…and that’s not even including the windchill.

bemidji

This season tends to be slower for me. I don’t have as many weddings and senior shoots, so it gives me time to do my own projects. I love concept shoots. I figured it was time to take advantage of our lovely winter snow and add some fun shots to my portfolio. I threw everything together the day of the shoot. We just had a beautiful snow drop and the temp was warmer (maybe 15 degrees). I was so thankful to my model Mikayla for not only braving the cold, but being available on such short notice. My mom even made an appearance to help hold Mikayla’s coat, blanket and hot chocolate in between shots. 🙂

KD Floral is one of my favorite stores. Make sure to check out the fun sparkly burst prop I used in one of the pictures. It came right from their downtown store. There are so many fun and unique things to find there. I highly recommend going there not only for floral needs, but also gift and decorating needs.

Hope you enjoy the pictures of this beautiful winter princess / snow queen.

model in snow (2)

model in snow (4)

model in snow (3)

model in snow (1)

model in snow (5)

Leave a Reply

