Wedding Redo Contest

This spring I ran a fun Wedding Redo Contest.  To enter you had to e-mail me a wedding photo with a story of why you would like to have a free session with your spouse.  I posted the photos and the stories and let friends and family vote.  The entries were wonderful.  I don’t think I could’ve picked myself, so I made you!  The winner was Stacy and Derrick Ness.  They didn’t have a professional photographer at their wedding, so I was excited to give them professional photos of the two of them together.  They have been married for 8 years now, so it’s about time! 

The prize was a FREE $300 session including $100 in prints and hair and makeup done by Misty Malterud.  Stacy looked gorgeous, and Derrick looked googly-eyed at her.  🙂  They are such a fun and happy couple.  I loved taking their photos.  We had such a good time. 

Here is Stacy and Derrick’s entry for the contest: 

Stacy wrote, “I had so much fun at my wedding and have many pictures to share from that day. But I would love a re-shoot because there are a few pictures that I missed getting that day (Like one with my Grandparents) and when I look back at my pictures we look so YOUNG. 🙂 I also think that the deadline for the votes is a perfect day because it will be our 8th wedding anniversary.”

AND…HERE ARE THE NEW PICTURES OF THE HAPPY COUPLE!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

