Newborn session for twins!

I am so excited to announce that I have successfully had my first twin newborn session!  I’m stoked!  The little guys slept great, they posed beautifully and they didn’t poop on anything!  It was one of my shortest newborn sessions too.  I was expecting it to be so much harder considering there were two babies, but it went great.  Praise the Lord!

For those of you not familiar with newborn photos, they can be some of the most difficult when you are post processing.  Their skin tones are usually really red or really yellow, and they usually have flaky skin.  These twins were identical, and one was actually quite a bit more yellow than the other.  I’m still learning how to do all of this, but I think I got them to match in most of the photos.  They were so sweet!  I had a hard time telling them apart, but mom knew! 

Sometimes I wish I could just sit and hold them for the entire session, but I know I’m there to get photos.  I shouldn’t complain.  I usually have little brief moments of baby cuddling in between poses.  🙂  Hope you enjoy the photos of these beautiful boys!  OHHHHHH!!!  I just want to kiss those little cheeks!!!

Leave a Reply

