Thank you, Chamber Ambassadors!

This last week a member of the Bemidji Chamber contacted me to.  They wanted to do an Ambassador Call for my business.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, but was excited for the opportunity to meet some new people and maybe run into some old friends. 

We met at the Chamber building by Paul and Babe in downtown Bemidji.  They usually do it at your place of business, but I do not currently have a studio.  We thought that the Chamber building would work just fine.  When I got there I was greeted by six friendly faces.  I instantly recognized Benita from RiverWood Bank.  I had worked with her for many years in the banking industry before I left my job their to become a photographer.  It was great to see her again.  I also met Ryan with Best of Bemidji.  Well, I actually met him about 8 or 9 years ago, but I didn’t recognize him at first.  Everyone was so friendly and fun. 

One of the things they do with these gatherings is they take a photo of you and the ambassadors to put into the Bemidji Pioneer.  It’s free advertising for me!  We’ll see what it amounts to.  Either way, I really enjoyed everyone and also offered to take a few, quick headshots.  Here are the lovely Chamber Ambassadors!

Leave a Reply

